### Appointments: Climate Action Task Force

# Step 1

### Assembly discussion – determine number of members\*

\*Resolution 2020-29A reads the Task Force shall consist of at least seven but no more than twelve diverse members who have climate change concerns, such as representatives from various groups including the youth, science, business, construction, tribal government, energy, environmental, fishing, tourism, and economic development sectors of the community.

## Step 2

I NOMINATE Elizabeth Bagley, Kent W. Barkhau, Linda Behnken, Elizabeth Borneman, Norm Campbell, Molly Grear, Joel Hanson, Kathleen Kreiss, Olivia Magni, Leah Mason, Darby Osborne, Willoughby Peterson, Catherine Riley, Caitlin Way, and Caitlin Woolsey to serve on the Climate Action Task Force.\*

\*Public comment to be taken after nominations are made.

### Step 3

The Municipal Clerk will ask each assembly member to state his/her applicant choices. To be appointed, an applicant must receive at least four votes.