If this item is pulled from the consent agenda the following motion would be in order:

## **POSSIBLE MOTION**

I MOVE TO approve the Acting Administrator list for 2021: Melissa Haley, Michael Harmon, Scott Elder, and Sara Peterson.



## City and Borough of Sitka

PROVIDING FOR TODAY...PREPARING FOR TOMORROW

Coast Guard City, USA

## **MEMORANDUM**

To: Mayor Eisenbeisz and Assembly Members

From: John Leach, Municipal Administrator

Date: November 18<sup>th</sup>, 2020

**Subject:** Approval of the Acting Administrator List for 2021

Following is the updated Acting Administrator list for the 2021 calendar year. These Department Heads are authorized to serve in my capacity, in no particular order, should I be absent.

- Melissa Haley, Finance Director
- Michael Harmon, Public Works Director
- Scott Elder, Electric Director
- Sara Peterson, Municipal Clerk

## 2.08.015 Selection of acting administrator.

No later than January 15th of each calendar year, the administrator shall provide in writing to the assembly a list of at least three department heads from which the administrator can select a person to serve as acting administrator for a given period of time during the next twelve months. The administrator will select from that list, unless unforeseen circumstances require the administrator to select another person not on the list. If another person is selected, the assembly will be informed as soon as possible. The assembly by majority vote may direct the administrator to change the list or the selection. (Ord. 14-39A § 4, 2014: Ord. 03-1755 § 4, 2003.)