

## **Campus Advisory Councils**

## Board of Regents Policy 02.04.04

In recognition of the importance of citizen involvement in the planning and implementation of higher education programs and services for the state of Alaska, the Board of Regents hereby establishes Campus Councils for the University of Alaska Southeast. These councils, advisory in nature, shall offer guidance to each local educational unit and serve as a link for its public constituencies to the Board of Regents.

The chancellor shall appoint no fewer than 7 and no more than 15 persons to serve on a council in Juneau and in each community or region where a university campus is located. Council membership should be broadly representative of the constituencies served by the campus.

Council members shall serve without compensation but may be reimbursed for reasonable and necessary travel expenses in accordance with Policy and Regulation.

<u>Membership</u> <u>Juneau</u> <u>Ketchikan</u> <u>Sitka</u>

## Sitka Campus Advisory Council

Name	Business / Organization
Garry White Chair	Sitka Economic Development Association
Lisa Busch	Sitka Sound Science Center
Tristan Guevin	Sitka Tribe of Alaska
John Leach	City and Borough of Sitka, City Administrator
Cdr. Brian McLaughlin	US Coast Guard Air Station
Bonnie Richards	Retired, Business
Rachel Roy	Greater Sitka Chamber of Commerce, Execuitive Director
Tim Ryan	North Pacific Seafoods
Bob Sam	Sitka Tribe of Alaska
Roger Schmidt	Sitka Fine Arts Camp, Executive Director
Fran Schwuchow	Alaska Employment Servivces
John Stein	Retired, Business
Janelle Vanasse	Mt. Edgecumbe High School, Superintendent

## **Ex-Officio Members**

Dr. Richard A Caulfield	UAS Chancellor
Dr. Karen Carey	UAS Provost
Dr. Paul Kraft	UAS Sitka Campus Director

Sitka Campus Advisory Council meetings are held once a semester.

Meetings are held from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. in room 229.