State of Alaska LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE

INDIVIDUAL APPLICATION FORM FOR MEMBERSHIP ON LEPC

LEPC name: Sitka Local Emergency Planning Committee
Applicant name: Jennifer Kleika
Mailing address:
Residence address:
Day phone: Home Phone (optional):
Where employed: Sitka Fire Department Job title: Engineer
LEPC category/seat that applicant seeks: 2
Categories: 1) Elected local officials, 2) Law Enforcement, Civil Defense, Fire Fighting, First Aid, Local Envt/Hospital, and Transportation Personnel, 3) Media/Broadcast, 4) Community Groups, 5) Owners/Operators of Facilities, 6) Members of the Public, 7) LEPC Information Coordinator/SERC liaison
New applicant Renewal Regular member Alternate member
Qualifications for this category: I am the hazment coordinator for the
sitka fixe department & have satin on the Lepe meetings
for the last 3 years. I would like to officially join the LEPC.
There been employed lassociated with Sitka Fix for Sycars.
Organizations in which applicant participates (that are pertinent to the application):
Sitka five Department
Please provide enough information to demonstrate an applicant's eligibility or suitability for a particular seat on the LEPC. For the Public At Large position, please state whether an applicant qualifies for any other category on the LEPC.
Please note: all information submitted will be made public and published online. Appointments are normally made during open session of an Assembly meeting, however, Assembly members may vote to discuss applicant(s) in closed executive session. In this case, do you wish to be present when your application is discussed? Yes No
I hereby certify that the above information is correct and that I have not misrepresented myself.
62 / 62 / 62 / 62 / 62 / 62 / 62 / 62 /
Signature Date
→ To be considered, your application must be complete AND be accompanied by either a
letter of interest or resume. Return to: Melissa Henshaw, Deputy Clerk

Melissa Henshaw, Deputy Clerk 100 Lincoln Street Fax: 907-747-7403

Email: melissa.henshaw@cityofsitka.org



LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE

NAME	COI	NTACT NUMBERS	TERM STARTS	EXPIRES	CATEGORY
DAVE MILLER, CHAIR	747-1860	dave.miller@cityofsitka.org	Permanent	Fire Chief*	2
GEORGE BENNETT JR.	966-8916	gbennett@searhc.org	3/28/17	3/28/20	2
225 Tongass Drive					
SHANNON FREITAS	966-8511	shannonf@searhc.org	3/28/17	3/28/20	2
222 Tongass Drive					
ALAN STEVENS	747-8848	astevenssit@gmail.com	1/23/18	1/23/21	2
2606 Sawmill Creek Road	738-8237				
DAVID BIRKY	966-5525	david.a.birky@uscg.mil	11/8/18	11/8/21	2
611 Airport Road	503-510-3401				
DONNA CALLISTINI	747-7107 w	donna.callistini@yahoo.com	10/26/10, 11/12/13	10/26/13, 11/12/16	3
208 Lake Street #2G	747-5494		1/23/18	1/23/21	
GAYLE HAMMONS	738-3028 c	kghammons@gmail.com	7/28/15	7/28/18	3
210 Kruzof Street				11/8/21	
BECKY MEIERS	747-5877	generalmanager@kcaw.org	12/11/18	12/11/21	3
2 Lincoln Street Ste. B					
AMY ZANUZOSKI	966-8237	amyz@scpsak.org	6/12/18	6/12/21	4
113 Metlakatla Street					
JUSTIN MULLENIX	907-290-4306	justin.mullenix2.mil@mail.mil	2/25/20	2/25/23	4
503 Marine Street	907-623-8155 h				
TRISH WHITE	747-8006X202 w;	trish@whitesalaska.com	3/10/09, 3/13/12	3/10/12, 3/15/15	5
117 Granite Creek Road	747-5976 h		3/24/15, 3/27/18	3/24/18, 3/27/21	
SCOTT WAGNER	747-3791 h	scott_wagner@nsraa.org	11/12/13	11/12/16	5
304 Nicole Drive	738-2729 c		12/27/16	12/27/19	
			1/14/20	1/14/23	
MARY ANN HALL	738-0753	jaryberry77@gmail.com		8/23/14, 8/12/17	6
2037 Halibut Point Road			8/8/17	8/8/20	
JOEL HANSON	747-9834	captainjoel@alaskan.com	2/25/20	2/25/23	6
417 Arrowhead Street					
ROBERT BATY	747-3245	robert.baty@sitkapd.org	Permanent	Interim Police Chief*	2
LANCE EWERS	747-3245	lance.ewers@sitkapd.org	Permanent	Law Enforcement*	2
CRAIG WARREN	747-3233	craig.warren@cityofsitka.org	Permanent	LEPC Coordinator*	7
VALORIE NELSON	747-4589	assemblynelson@cityofsitka.org	Non-Voting	Assembly Liaison	1
Gail Johansen Peterson 3511 Halibut Point Road	747-7646	scribeinkservices@gmail.com	_	Secretary	

^{*}The police and fire chiefs and the LEPC Coordinator are permanent appointments; whoever is serving in that capacity will be appointed to the commission. Minimum of seven members, 3-year terms; Established by Resolution 89-406; Amended by Resolution 89-441 and 99-727. Meeting: Second Thursday, noon – Fire Hall. Quorum Requirement: At least one member from four different categories must be present. Categories as follows: 1) Elected local officials 2) Law Enforcement, Civil Defense, Fire Fighting, First Aid, Local Environmental/Hospital, and Transportation Personnel 3) Media/ Broadcast 4) Community Groups 5) Owners/Operators of Facilities 6) Members of the Public 7) LEPC Information Coordinator/ SERC liaison