If this item is pulled from the consent agenda the following motion would be in order:

POSSIBLE MOTION

I MOVE TO approve the Acting Administrator list for 2018.



City and Borough of Sitka

100 Lincoln Street • Sitka, Alaska 99835

MEMORANDUM

To:

Mayor Hunter and Assembly Members

From:

Keith Brady, Municipal Administrator

Date:

December 1, 2017

Subject:

Approval of the Acting Administrator list for 2018

Following is the updated Acting Administrator list for the calendar year 2018. These Department heads are authorized to serve in my capacity, in no particular order, should I be absent.

- 1. Bryan Bertacchi, Electric Utility Director
- 2. Maegan Bosak, Community Affairs Director
- 3. Ron Duvall, Information Technology Director
- 4. Michael Harmon, Public Works Director
- 5. Dave Miller, Fire Chief
- Sara Peterson, Municipal Clerk
- Jay Sweeney, Chief Finance and Administrative Officer

2.08.015 Selection of acting administrator.

No later than January 15th of each calendar year, the administrator shall provide in writing to the assembly a list of at least three department heads from which the administrator can select a person to serve as acting administrator for a given period of time during the next twelve months. The administrator will select from that list, unless unforeseen circumstances require the administrator to select another person not on the list. If another person is selected, the assembly will be informed as soon as possible. The assembly by majority vote may direct the administrator to change the list or the selection. (Ord. 14-39A § 4, 2014: Ord. 03-1755 § 4, 2003.)