POSSIBLE MOTION

I MOVE TO reappoint Mary Ann Hall to a three-year term on the Local Emergency Planning Committee under category 6 – members of the public.

State of Alaska LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE INDIVIDUAL APPLICATION FORM FOR MEMBERSHIP ON LEPC

LEPC name: Sitka Local Emergency Planning Committee Applicant name: Mailing address: Residence address: _____ Home Phone (optional):_____ Job title: ______ LEPC category/seat that applicant seeks: Categories: 1) Elected local officials, 2) Law Enforcement, Civil Defense, Fire Fighting, First Aid, Local English and Transportation Personnel, 3) Media/Broadcast, 4) Community Groups, 5) Owners/Operators of Facilities (6) Members of the Public, 7) LEPC Information Coordinator/SERC liaison New applicant _____ Regular member _____ Alternate member _____ Qualifications for this category: ____ Organizations in which applicant participates (that are pertinent to the application): Please provide enough information to demonstrate an applicant's eligibility or suitability for a particular seat on the LEPC. For the Public At Large position, please state whether an applicant qualifies for any other category on the LEPC. Please note: all information submitted will be made public and published online. Appointments are normally made during open session of an Assembly meeting, however, Assembly members may vote to discuss applicant(s) in closed executive session. In this case, do you wish to be present when your application is discussed? ____ Yes ____ No I hereby certify that the above information is correct and that I have not misrepresented myself.

To be considered, your application must be complete AND be accompanied by either a letter of interest or resume. Return to:

Melissa Henshaw, Deputy Clerk 100 Lincoln Street Fax: 907-747-7403

Email: melissa.henshaw@cityofsitka.org



LOCAL EMERGENCY PLANNING COMMITTEE

NAME	CONTACT NUMBERS		TERM STARTS	EXPIRES	CATEGORY
DAVE MILLER, CHAIR	747-1860	dave.miller@cityofsitka.org	Permanent	Fire Chief*	2
GEORGE BENNETT JR. 225 Tongass Drive	966-8916	gbennett@searhc.org	3/28/17	3/28/20	2
SHANNON FREITAS 222 Tongass Drive	966-8511	shannonf@searhc.org	3/28/17	3/28/20	2
KEN FATE 115 Somer Drive	747-5877 w 747-7410 h	ken@kcaw.org	2/13/07, 2/9/10, 2/12/13 2/23/16	2/13/10, 2/9/13, 2/12/16 2/23/19	3
DONNA CALLISTINI 106 Naomi Kanosh Lane	747-7107 w 747-5494	donna.callistini@yahoo.com	10/26/10 11/12/13	10/26/13 11/12/16	3
GAYLE HAMMONS 210 Kruzof Street	738-3028 c	kghammons@gmail.com	7/28/15	7/28/18	3
ANNABEL LUND PO Box 1616	623-0996 h	alund1123@yahoo.com	4/13/10 4/23/13 4/12/16	4/13/13 4/23/16 4/12/19	4
CAROL BERGE 315 Wachusetts Street	747-3636 w 738-3433	clundy@scpsak.org	8/14/12 8/11/15	8/14/15 8/11/18	4
TRISH WHITE 117 Granite Creek Road	747-8006X202 w; 747-5976 h	trish@whitesalaska.com	3/10/09, 3/13/12 3/24/15	3/10/12, 3/15/15 3/24/18	5
CHARLES HOWLETT 209 Moller Ave.	747-0303 w 738-4440 c	bmet@sitkahospital.org	3/9/10, 6/11/13 6/28/16	3/9/13, 6/11/16 6/28/19	5
SCOTT WAGNER 304 Nicole Drive	747-3791 h 738-2729 c	scott_wagner@nsraa.org	11/12/13 12/27/16	11/12/16 12/27/19	5
MARY ANN HALL 2037 Halibut Point Road	747-7265	ob1jry@gmail.com	8/23/11 8/12/14	8/23/14 8/12/17	6
AUBREY VAUGHAN 315 Seward Street	361-774-1234	ellenvaughan68@gmail.com	10/11/16	10/11/19	6
ROSE MILLER 120 Katlian Street	723-2225		6/13/17	6/13/20	6
JEFF ANKERFELT	747-3245	jeffa@sitkapd.com	Permanent	Acting Police Chief*	2
LANCE EWERS	747-3245	lance@sitkapd.com	Permanent	Law Enforcement*	2
CRAIG WARREN	747-3233	craig.warren@cityofsitka.org	Permanent	LEPC Coordinator*	7
BOB POTRZUSKI	738-3261	assemblypotrzuski@cityofsitka.org	Non-Voting	Assembly Liaison	1
Gail Johansen Peterson 3511 Halibut Point Road	747-7646	scribeinkservices@gmail.com		Secretary	

Revised: July 20, 2017

^{*}The police and fire chiefs and the LEPC Coordinator are permanent appointments; whoever is serving in that capacity will be appointed to the commission. Minimum of seven members, 3-year terms; Established by Resolution 89-406; Amended by Resolution 89-441; Further amended by Resolution 99-727 Meeting: Second Thursday, noon – Fire Hall

Categories as follows: 1) Elected local officials 2) Law Enforcement, Civil Defense, Fire Fighting, First Aid, Local Environmental/Hospital, and Transportation Personnel 3) Media/ Broadcast 4) Community Groups 5) Owners/Operators of Facilities 6) Members of the Public 7) LEPC Information Coordinator/ SERC liaison Quorum Requirement: At least one member from four different categories must be present.