Should this item be pulled from the Consent Agenda the following motion is suggested:

POSSIBLE MOTION

I MOVE TO approve the Acting Municipal Administrator list for 2017.

Mark Gorman Municipal Administrator City and Borough of Sitka 100 Lincoln St. Sitka AK 99835 P: 907-747-1808 F: 907-747-7403 mark.gorman@cityofsitka.org





To: Mayor and Assembly Members

From: Mark Gorman, Municipal Administratory

Date: December 1, 2016

Re: Acting Municipal Administrators

Following is the updated Acting Administrator list for the calendar year 2017. These Department Heads are authorized to serve in my capacity, in no particular order, should I be absent.

- 1. Jay Sweeney, Chief Finance and Administrative Officer
- 2. Bryan Bertacchi, Electric Utility Director
- 3. Dave Miller, Fire Chief
- 4. Michael Harmon, Public Works Director
- 5. Maegan Bosak, Planning and Community Development Director
- 6. Sara Peterson, Municipal Clerk

2.08.015 Selection of acting administrator.

No later than January 15th of each calendar year, the administrator shall provide in writing to the assembly a list of at least three department heads from which the administrator can select a person to serve as acting administrator for a given period of time during the next twelve months. The administrator will select from that list, unless unforeseen circumstances require the administrator to select another person not on the list. If another person is selected, the assembly will be informed as soon as possible. The assembly by majority vote may direct the administrator to change the list or the selection. (Ord. 14-39A § 4, 2014: Ord. 03-1755 § 4, 2003.)